

## $\ensuremath{\bigotimes}$ North Carolina Wildlife resources commission $\ensuremath{\bigotimes}$

M. Kyle Briggs, Executive Director

## **PROCLAMATION**

Kyle Briggs, Executive Director, North Carolina Wildlife Resources Commission, acting pursuant to North Carolina General Statute §113-291.2(a2) and authority duly delegated by the Wildlife Resources Commission, hereby declare the Chronic Wasting Disease (CWD) surveillance areas, which were established on April 22, 2024, shall remain in effect:

- Cumberland, Stokes, Surry, Wilkes, and Yadkin counties shall be primary surveillance areas, as defined in 15A NCAC 10B .0501(b)(5).
- Alexander, Alleghany, Ashe, Bladen, Davie, Forsyth, Guilford, Harnett, Hoke, Iredell, Robeson, Rockingham, and Sampson counties shall be secondary surveillance areas, as defined in 15A NCAC 10B .0501(b)(7).

I further declare that hunters who harvest deer during the 2025-26 hunting seasons are not required to submit a sample as defined in 15A NCAC 10B 050(b)(6).

This proclamation shall be effective beginning at 12:01 a.m. on May 16, 2025, and shall apply until amended or rescinded.

## NORTH CAROLINA WILDLIFE RESOURCES COMMISSION

By: Kyle Brigg **Executive Director** 

Date: May 13, 2025

Mailing Address: N.C. Wildlife Resources Commission • 1701 Mail Service Center • Raleigh, North Carolina 27699-1701

Telephone: 919-707-0010 · ncwildlife.gov